Top facebook2x Top linkedin2x Top youtube2x Top search2x Basket Login Join
Home / Committee Pages / Race Committee
☰ More
Home / Committee Pages / Race Committee

Race Committee

1075827 orig

John Sheehan
Race Committee Co-Chair
Shep Ringer
Race Committee Co-Chair

The Race Committee is responsible for running over 70 racing events a year with hundreds of races. With 43 members, it is the largest committee in the Nyack Boat Club. There are 15 teams, each led by a Principal Race Officer. Three members are US Sailing certified PRO's.

Howie Weidner
Race Patrol Chair
Bill Zobrist
Race Patrol Co-Chair

The Race Patrol's 32 members are responsible for assisting the Race Committee run the racing program. It acts as both a safety patrol, and as mark boats. The Race Patrol members are trained in procedures for assisting racers that capsize, or need assistance. They also tow boats back to shore when the wind dies.

Last updated 9:01am on 26 October 2023

© 2023 Nyack Boat Club powered by Sailing Club Manager